After a couple of years owning Twirl I started to notice when girls would describe their wedding and what they wanted their dresses to look like, I could guess which designer they would end up with.  I would say to myself, “she is a Thread girl,” or “she is a Jim Hjelm girl.” 

Certain designer’s dresses fit in beautifully for a specific taste and style.  For example, if you want a very simple and classic tea length dress I would guess you might find something from the designer Jenny Yoo.  If you were doing a black tie wedding and wanted floor length elegance, I would guess you would end up with Jim Hjelm.  

For fun, I created a quiz below so you can take the test and see what kind of designer you are?  Then check out our collections page at our website www.twirlboutique.com and see if you agree.  Enjoy!

  1.  I am having an outdoor or destination beach wedding.  I want dresses that are relaxed and comfortable.  My wedding will have a casual but romantic feel.  

 

       2.     I am having a formal black tie wedding.  I want dresses that are floor length and exude elegance.  My wedding is over the top, every detail will be exquisite.

 

        3.    I am having a classic wedding.  I want dresses that are chic and stylish.  My wedding will be unforgettable and timeless .

 

        4.I am having a non-traditional wedding.  The reception might be in a museum or art gallery.  I want dresses that scream cocktail fun and different.  My wedding will be one where everyone remembers what a      great time they had.

 

If you picked number 1:

You are a Thread  or Vineyard girl!  You are not fussy and are a people pleaser.  It is important that everyone has a good time.  You want your guest to have an experience.  You want nature to be a part of the wedding.  Your wedding is all about the love and romance you feel for your partner.

If you picked number 2:

You are a Jim Hjelm or Badgley Mischka girl!  You are ready to impress.  Every detail will be rich and formal.  Your guests will feel like celebrities.  Everything will be a little more special and extravagant at your wedding.

If you picked number 3:

You are a Melissa Sweet or Jenny Yoo girl!  You have been dreaming of your wedding since you were a little girl.  You know what you want, know your favorite color, and have a binder neatly organized with everything in it’s correct place.  You want your wedding to be memorable and want to include special details that tie in to your distinctive taste.

If you picked number 4:

You are a Simple SIlhouettes or Kathlin Argiro girl!  You have an artsy edge about you.  You don’t want what is typical and has already been done.  You want your individual and unique personality to shine through.  Your guests will leave thinking about how hip and cool your wedding was.  They will leave thinking they never went to a wedding like yours before.

 

Jenni

