Who doesn’t love olive oil?  If one of your bridesmaid duties is to help the bride and groom find a venue, I have a great find that you will impress them with.  The Queen Creek Olive Mill is  a unique wedding venue right in the East Valley’s backyard..  Located at the base of the San Tan Mountains you will find yourself surrounded by olive trees in an intimate setting. 

queencreekoliveoilmill

Not only do they accommodate weddings, they have a darling eatery called del Piero with a delicious menu.  It would be the perfect place to take your girl’s for breakfast or lunch  and surprise them, asking if they will be your bridesmaids.   A nice gift to include would be a “will you be my bridesmaid card,” a bottle of olive oil, and one of the Rea’s family recipes .  Or put together an olive oil bath and body gift set.

del_piero_inside

hand.salveoliveoilset

Whether you are looking for a special place to get married, or a unique and fun way to ask your girls to stand up with you, the Queen Creek Olive Mill is one I definitely recommend.  I’m planning a day trip with my husband. I just have to decide if I’m going for breakfast, lunch, or dessert amongst the trees.  I can’t wait!

