Having been with Twirl for some time now, I have seen it all when it comes to dates that couples choose and why.   There are three that stand out to me the most.

The first being New Year’s Eve! How amazing is that! Everyone is always looking for a fun and fabulous place to bring in the new year… what could be better than YOUR wedding? I’m thinking a later ceremony followed by a reception that rocks you all into the New Year. I can’t think of a better way to bring in the New Year then with a new HUSBAND and being surrounded by all those you love the most. For this wedding I am thinking platinum, full length bridesmaid dresses.  When I think New Years, I think silver.  I feel like it could go one of two ways. A) Something sexy, classic and elegant (like this beautiful dress by Jim Hjelm) or

maybe this gorgeous dress by Melissa Sweet or

B) Something fun, flirty and a little different than the “norm” (like this sassy dress by Watters)

The second of the three dates that stands out the most to me is Halloween. Now, just because you are getting married on Halloween I don’t think it has to be dark and creepy nor do your colors have to be black and orange. I think there are a lot of fun ways a bride and groom can incorporate Halloween into their wedding. Black bridesmaid dresses are the way I would go! Vineyard and Jim Hjelm show some fun ones in this picture.

The third of the three dates that stands out to me is Valentine’s Day! This day is already an extremely romantic day… add a wedding… what could be more romantic than that? For a Valentine’s Day wedding… as cliché as it sounds… I’m feeling red bridesmaid dresses! I don’t think short or long really matters… just think RED! I love this dress by Watters.

Priscilla of Boston also has this full length, beautiful dress below shown in red.

I really do love hearing about all the different and creative ways couples choose to make their days unique!

No matter what day the bride and groom choose to make their special day… I hope its amazing!

xoxo – Angela

